FEARnet Announces REAPER Reunion Special, Adds Whole Series to Roster!!

Reaper_S1_800x1200

One news piece that I was excited to receive, was the announcement of FEARnet‘s plans to start showing the cancelled way too soon TV show REAPER. It was a huge fan favorite, that like Fox’s FIREFLY or the CW’s VERONICA MARS, was taken away from fans way before it should have.

Press Release:
“FEARnet adds a cult favorite to its Tuesday night Twisted Comedy Block with the wildly popular ABC Studios comedy series REAPER, licensing both seasons of the hour-long series for a complete 31 episode order. REAPER will be the lead-in program at 9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT to FEARnet’s original half-hour comedy series HOLLISTON, which premieres its second season that same night at 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT.

In addition to airing the series, FEARnet is producing a half-hour special reuniting some of the original cast and crew in which they will discuss the series’ popularity, its finale and their rabid community of fans in a round-table format. Set to appear in the special are series stars Bret Harrison (Sam Oliver), Tyler Labine (Sock) and Ray Wise (The Devil), among others.”

RAY WISE, BRET HARRISON
“The quirky series focuses on the life of Sam Oliver (Harrison), a college drop-out who, on his 21st birthday, learns that he now must work as a bounty hunter for the Devil (Wise), as part of a deal made many years ago when Sam’s parents offered up their firstborn son in exchange for good health for the ailing father. Tyler Labine (TUCKER & DALE VS. EVIL) and Rick Gonzalez (COACH CARTER) play Sam’s slacker friends who help him in his new secret double-life of ‘reaping’ souls, using a Dirt Devil vacuum cleaner as well as other modern household items.

Often noted by TV fan websites as a series that was cancelled too soon, REAPER continues to enjoy a thriving community of devoted viewers who have rallied for the series to come back in syndication since its last network broadcast.”